FROM FAT (95KG) TO FIT (75 KG)

Nitish Sharma
2 min readApr 15, 2020

--

I was always a healthy kid from the start as I use to love food a lot and I would mostly binge on the comfort foods or you can say junk food. Easy to get and tasty too. But I didn't realize that being this foodie would result in me getting overweight and reaching a whooping weight of 97kg which is my all-time high weight.

Things for me started to change in 2018 as because of work I was not able to work out and was just binging on foods whenever wherever possible. Suddenly food became a solution for everything to me. If I was sad I would binge on food, if I was happy I would binge on food.

And then there came point of self-realization in the month of July dated 25th where I just saw myself half-naked in the mirror and told myself that what have I actually done with my body as it was the worst shape which I have been in.

I was too desperate to lose the weight which I have gained but I knew I would not lose this weight too soon as I have gained this weight over a period of time and that too because of my sedentary lifestyle. The thing I wanted to change was my lifestyle and the kind of food I was having.

I challenged my self to not eat my favorite food for a month and to my surprise, I followed it religiously and it worked and I lost quite a weight but then that was just the start. I started giving more time to understanding nutrition which actually helped me in making my journey more sustainable in the long run.

And after understanding the nutrition I got certified in that which actually helped me in understanding the relationship with the food I was having. And the result was that I lost almost 23 kgs in the process and reached my all-time low of 75 kg.

There is one thing everyone needs to understand that losing weight is a process and it takes time. So one needs to be both consistent and patient to see the result.

--

--

Nitish Sharma
0 Followers

Online Fitness Coach & Nutrionist, Powerlifting Athelete & Corporate Employee